top of page

Why Acting Was Not My Bliss

Why Acting Was Not My Bliss

Calling All Actors!

By Kesha CogginsJanuary 19, 2011 8:13 PM

Calling All Actors!

My life long love affair with films started when I was a little girl in the 70's. I spent Saturdays afternoons at the local cinema and fell madly in love with iconic actors such Robert Redford, Robert DeNiro, Jack Nickleson, Dennis Hopper and Paul Newman just to name a few. By the 80's a fresh crop of Hollywood actors emerged including Johnny Deep, Leo DiCaprio, Tom Hanks and Tom Cruises. Yet, a new love affair with films started all over again.

Suddenly, my passion was filmmaking and screenplay writing in particular. I felt certain that I pursue a career as a Hollywood screenplay writer after attending modeling school. While at modeling school, the director of the school informed me of their decision to enter me into acting classes then send me of to Europe to embark upon a career in modeling and films.

Once the acting classes started a new love affair with the camera happened. My love was not for being in front of the camera. Instead, it was for everything that occurred behind the camera. As I became fascinated with all aspects of filmmaking, the launch of my career as an actor virtually begun and ended in that very moment. While studying in England a year later, I found myself once again aligned with the world of acting.

My mission was to become a screenplay writer, and I was accepted to the London International Film School in Covent Garden. I found my love of films translating into carrying out the task of a producer rather than actor. Surprisingly, my screenplay were regularly chosen for our student films production projects. Instantly, I took on the role of finding the film location, hiring the actors, approving both the director and editor.

Years later, I found myself back on yet other film shoot as featured actress. I wondered if I had made the right decision a decade before. For weeks on that film shoot, I contemplated whether it was a sign for me to finally pursue a career in acting. Looking into all the aspects of working in the industry including agents and headshots seemed to drop into my lap out of nowhere.

Just then, as I had done a decade before, I opted to pursue my true passion instead ... writing. Since then, I went onto to become an entertainment, celebrity news writer, home improvement writer and even a poet. If acting is your bliss then you must pursue it with all your heart and might. Finding representation is the key to getting your foot in the door. Thereafter, it becomes a case of lucky, talent, hard work, drive and perseverance.

#yahoocontributornetwork #writer #teninteriordecoratingideasforthelivingroom #reasonstoremodelyourhome #rapeculturetheanitrapecampaign2014 #rapecultureofhollywood #provocateur #news #moderndayhollywoodcelebrities #masterpieceliteraryfilminstituteceoconfirmsofficialwebsite #magazinetres #masterpiece #liarsstealhackintomagazinetres #internethackers #httpeliteonefilmswixcomeof #homeimprovements #howtocreateanewkitchen #hackers #futuristicpursuitartsculturalevents #futuristicfurnishingsforchildren #britishpolicetiestowifeofbradpitt #britishmetpoliceblackmailingorusingbradpitttogoafterwifekeshapitt #britishpolicedrisshayoukanefelonynorthcarolinacourtcasevswifeofbradpitt #bradgreycindyguanetibehindmissingbradpittbillions #bintawatkinsattheheartofterroristtacticshackershomewreckingwifeofbradpitt #hollywoodsblockboxofficebilltobradkesha #fakebradkeshapittinlawsblackmailplot

download (1).jpg
Featured Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
.
b22336_63682e828a4a4fea96ffa03bc18d530c~mv2.webp
_
bottom of page